Mas Anés
Review score 4.74/5 based on 21 ratings
2 Persons Person
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Close

Customers reviews of Mas Anés

Real opinions written by clients lodged at the house

21 Ratings 16 Opinions Average punctuation: 9,5

  • 15 votes
  • 5 votes
  • 1 votes
  • 0 votes
  • 0 votes

Mas anes

We are just back from an overall enjoyable stay at Mas Anes. The main benefits of this house are the size, its great for big groups, probably a bit too big for us and we were only 5 adults and two young children. The outdoor facilities are excellent, a lovely well maintained pool which is gated, nice shady terrace, swings for children, hammocks.

The house is well located close to Girona airport. There is a decent restaurant a short drive from the house where they do a good meal of the day of 10 euro. Apart from this the closet town does not have much to offer. You need to drive to it, the walk there is not pleasant (down very dusty roads and through an industrial estate).

There were a number of things we did not like about our stay. We were the first visitors of the summer and we felt the house was quite dusty, the wardrobes had a very musty smell off them. There are no nets unfortunately on any of the windows or doors so the house feels very stuffy - you cannot open the windows (due to so many mosquitos outside). While we were visiting , the average day time temperature was 37 degrees, with no air conditioning. It is a pity there are no nets on the windows to allow you let some fresh air through the house. There are a number of fans in the house but they were very dusty/dirty. Similarly all the appliances in the house are very old and could do with modernizing - the iron (at least 15 years old), the washing machine (very very old and dirty), cooker (at least 20 years old) - they are not suitable for hosting.

We were also disappointed with the standard of sheets/pillows/towels/ blankets. While they were clean, they are very very old, and overly used. They should be replaced. There is a huge amount of cutlery/ pots/ pans in the house however the standard is quite poor - many of the bowels have chips on them, the pans are overly used - not nonstick anymore! The cooker is very old, we tried to cook pizza in it one day and it took twice the recommended time to cook. Having stayed in many rented accommodations in spain/france the utilities in the house were a poor standard by comparison.

There is wifi in the house but it is only accessible in the sitting room - it does not reach the bedrooms or any other part of the house.

One of our other concerns was that there did not appear to be any fire alarms in the house. There are security alarms, and we had to set the alarm every time we left the house, but we did not notice any fire alarms.

These are things that we think could be easily fixed and would make a big difference to the overall visitor experience.

We had to contact the owner twice during our stay about 2 problems (one of the toilets would not flush), and we could not figure out how to work the washing machine. Both of our problems were dealt with promptly. The owner also allowed us to check out late the day we were leaving which was great.

Overall we would give the house at 3/5 rating.



Naturaki Answers: Thank you for your comment, Clifford family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house and that you valued the size, facilities, garden, pool as well as its location. It's true that a car is needed to acces the house, since it's located in the middle of fields, which makes it possible to enjoy the tranquility and all the that the house has to offer.

We are very surprised by your comments, since during the 14 years that we have been renting the house, we have never had such a comment. On the contrary, when you left the house, you told me everything had been perfect and you thanked me that we always did our best to solve any inconvenience that had arised during the stay.

Regarding the cleaning, I always supervise it. The sheets are made of cotton and freshly ironed, the iron and the washing machine are not the latest model, but they work perfectly.
The house is a farmhouse in the countryside and we never considered it appropriate to put air conditioning. It is true that you came during a heat wave and surely it was hotter than usual, we are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

Las, but not least, I just wanted to inform you that we had to wash the towels several times to remove the dirt (mud) that was there.

Anyway, I want to pintpoint that in 14 years of house renting, we have never had a comment like this one. We are sorry that the house did not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Joaquima.

Ian 26 June, 2017 - Ireland Traduir automàticament al English

Super vacances

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour! Acceuil très sympathique, maison très agréable autant pour les adultes que pour les enfants. Nous recommandons vivement cette maison.

Chabin 28 August, 2016 - France Traduir automàticament al English

Mas anes

We have just returned from a wonderful fortnight in this lovely old farmhouse. This was a big family holiday to celebrate my birthday and it was memorable. There were 14 of us, 8 adults and 6 children. The owner Joaquima is courteous and charming.She met us on arrival, showed us round the property and gave us lots of information about the house and area. You have everything here that you need for a lovely family holiday and so much space. We loved the pool - the children spent most of the day in it. Then they had the football, basketball, badminton and volleyball nets. There's a wendy house and puppet theatre too. The garden is so peaceful,the hammocks very comfortable but don't forget insect repellent for the mosquitoes!
We visited some lovely Costa Brava beaches, also Barcelona and Girona which was my favourite,especially in the evening.
Thank you Joaquima for all your attention to detail which enabled our family to have a great holiday in your lovely home.

Sheena 18 July, 2016 - from Scotland Traduir automàticament al English

Estancia agradable

Alquilamos la casa para el fin de semana de San Juan (3 noches). La casa es muy grande y se nota que está bien cuidada y limpia. Tiene muchos equipamientos y las habitaciones y espacios comunes son muy amplios. Los terrenos adyacentes a la casa son extensos y todos con césped y arboles que los hacen muy confortables. A parte, está el espacio de la piscina también muy agradable. La casa es ideal para familias con niños ya que lo tienes todo en un mismos recinto.

La nota negativa es que tuvimos un incidente con un robo de dinero y alguna cosa mas, que no sabemos bien como se produjo, pero parece que había algún ladrón rondando la zona. Esperamos que fuese algo puntual ya que la casa merece mucho la pena, pero comentamos esto para que futuros inquilinos tengan cuidado con sus pertenencias.

La dueña de la casa Quima y su hija Anna en todo momento se mostraron muy atentas a todas nuestras peticiones y nos explicaron muy amablemente todo el funcionamiento de la casa y de la parcela. También se preocuparon por el tema del robo y se ofrecieron para lo que fuese necesario.

Quitando el incidente mencionado la casa es muy recomendable.

Naturaki Answers: Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario Pablo. Nos alegramos que disfrutarais de la casa y el entorno con la familia y amigos!
Ya hace unos años que alquilamos la casa y disfrutamos mucho cuidando los espacios, el equipamiento y la limpieza. En todo este tiempo nunca nos habíamos encontrado con ningún incidente de este tipo. Mas Anés es una casa bastante aislada por lo que si hubiera habido un ladrón por la zona lo lógico seria que hubiera cogido el bolso con todo lo de dentro y salir corriendo. Por lo que nos hicisteis saber, fue el sábado pero hasta el domingo que llegasteis a casa no os disteis cuenta y fue cuando nos lo hicisteis saber por lo que no pudimos hacer nada por nuestra parte en ese momento. Si que estuvimos hablando durante la semana con los Mossos y los vecinos para saber si había habido algún incidente similar en la zona o habían visto algo raro pero nos dijeron que no.
Sentimos mucho el incidente y esperamos que en otra ocasión volváis a disfrutar de la casa.
Joaquima.

Pablo 03 July, 2016 - España Traduir automàticament al English

Séjour mas anés

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans cette superbe maison très bien équipée! La propriétaire est très sympathique et accueillante!
C'est une maison qui offre beaucoup d'espace tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur.

Belin 31 August, 2015 - France Traduir automàticament al English

Mas anes

hemos estado una semana toda la familia y lo hemos pasado muy bien hemos disfrutado de la piscina y de todas las instalaciones la casa es muy comfortable.En fin es una casa para recomendar . La señora Joaquina muy amable y muy atenta

Pili 31 August, 2015 - Barcelona españa Traduir automàticament al English

Mas anès (la selva)

Hem estat molt be en aquest Mas...... tracte correcte amb la propietària, els espais exteriors son perfectes per la mainada i referent a la Masia està en bon estat de conservació, recomanable per a families amb criatures....

Joan 01 June, 2015 - Catalunya Traduir automàticament al English

Genial!!!!!

Todo perfecto, el entorno, la casa...
La sra. Joaquima encantadora, en conjunto un fin de semana genial, los niños disfrutaron mucho!!!

Xavier 25 May, 2015 Traduir automàticament al English

Mas anÉs

L’estança ha sigut perfecte, el tracte rebut per la propietària de la casa ha sigut immillorable.
Tot ha anat perfecte. La casa es ideal, la recomano sens dubte.

Vanessa 04 May, 2015 - Espanya Traduir automàticament al English

Una casa muy còmoda

Hemos pasado unos días fabulosos la casa muy bien, mucho espacio para jugar los niños, una piscina con un agua trasparente , las camas son cómodas, la Sra joaquina muy amable y muy dispuesta por lo que te haga falta. En general un diez.

Ramon valles valls 15 September, 2014 Traduir automàticament al English

Una semana en un entorno muy relajado

La estancia en la casa Mas Anes ha sido muy positiva, La casa ofrece todas las instalaciones y equipamiento para disfrutar entre amigos o familia de una semana en el campo. La piscina está muy cuidada y es un placer bañarse dentro de una agua muy limpia y sobre todo con poco cloro. El jardín es muy bonito y muy agradable. Quima, la dueña de la casa es adorable y muy disponible para cualquiera necesidad que pueda surgir.

Aurelie 26 August, 2014 - France España Traduir automàticament al English

Friendly greeting, lovely house

We were all very pleased with our two week stay at this lovely house. The location , close to Gerono and south Catalan suited us. The house and garden are very beautiful and facilities in kitchen / garage space etc. are excellent.
Thank you for pleasant and friendly greeting and careful and helpful instructions on arrival.
One problem , maybe weather related was that we did have a lot of mosquito bites, so it might be nice if you provided visitors with an anti mosquito spray upon arrival.

with kind regards

Francis 18 August, 2014 - Germany Traduir automàticament al English

Fin de semana perfecto

Estuvimos de viernes a sábado, y la estancia se nos hizo muy corta, ya que disfrutamos de la casa al 100%. Joaquima que es la dueña, tiene toda la casa en perfectas condiciones para que no falte de nada, detalles en todos los rincones de la casa que hace que te sientas como en casa. Nos dio todo tipo de facilidades tanto para la entrada como para la salida, nos explicó toda la historia que tiene la casa, que no es poca! Además tiene un pequeño un huerto y pudimos disfrutar de unos tomates cherry sin conservantes ni colorantes... Y lo que más disfrutamos fue la piscina y todo el área que tiene de jardín donde se puede jugar a futbol, basquet, bádminton, voley... Un pequeño paraiso a tan solo 1h de Barcelona! Nosotros ya pensamos en volver!!

Ingrid 21 July, 2014 - España Traduir automàticament al English

Excelente en todos los aspectos

Bonita casa con el máximo cuidado de todo detalle, tanto interior como exterior. Grandes y cuidados espacios exteriores de césped y arbolado, en medio del bosque y aislada totalmente de la civilización, tranquilidad total. También disponibles portería, canastas, red de voley, barbacoa, etc. Bonita piscina y agradable porche anexo a la casa para comidas. Perfecta limpieza y agradable casera (le doy las gracias). Recomendable 100% en todos los aspectos.

David 30 June, 2014 - España Traduir automàticament al English

Molt i molt bé, repetirem.

Molt i molt bé. Repetirem..Els espais molt agradables, la casa acollidora, comode, neta.El tracte amb la propietària excel.lent.

26 May, 2014 Traduir automàticament al English

Només tinc bones paraules per aquesta casa

L'estada a Mas Anes va ser d'un cap de setmana. Vem anar un grup d'amics i només tinc bones paraules per aquesta casa rural.

Primer de tot, és fàcil d'arribar ja que està aprop de la autopista, i en qualsevol cas, si et perds la Quima (propietària de la casa) gustosament t'ofereix diferents indicacions per arribar d'una forma senzilla.

La casa es gran, àmplia amb unes habitacions increibles. Hi ha dos menjadors i una zona exterior on es pot fer una bona barbacoa.

La zona exterior es perfecte per jugar al que et vingui la ment o senzillament gaudir del moment.
Despres hi ha l'opció de relaxarte a la piscina ( en el nostre cas feia massa fred). Finalment, és perfecte per famílies amb nens; hi ha un espai acondicionat per a ells!.

Per últim, moltes gràcies a Quima per la seva disponibilitat i ajuda. Doncs ja sabeu, si voleu un lloc tranquil per passar uns dies a la natura i rebaixar stress, Mas Anés és el lloc.

Dani 19 May, 2014 Traduir automàticament al English

Friendly greeting, lovely house

We were all very pleased with our two week stay at this lovely house. The location , close to gerono and south catalan suited us. The house and garden are very beautiful and facilities in kitchen / garage space etc. Are excellent. Thank you for pleasant and friendly greeting and careful and helpful instructions on arrival. One problem , maybe weather related was that we did have a lot of mosquito bites, so it might be nice if you provided visitors with an anti mosquito spray upon arrival. With kind regards

Francis 18 August, 2014 - Germany